Mānoa School Association of Parents & Teachers (APT)


The Mānoa School Association of Parents & Teachers (APT) is a volunteer organization consisting of parents, teachers, and staff members of Mānoa School. It works with the school to provide supplemental programs, equipment, and funds - above and beyond those available from the Department of Education - to enhance the educational opportunities for the students of Mānoa School. ​ 
The Mānoa School Association of Parents and Teachers (APT) is a tax-exempt public charity under section 501(c)(3) of the U.S. Internal Revenue Code.


The Mānoa Elementary School APT is a non-profit volunteer organization that enhances the educational opportunities for the students of Mānoa Elementary School.


The Board of Directors consists of fifteen (15) voting members, including the President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, the School Principal, Vice Principal, Faculty Representatives, and eight  At-Large members. The Board directs several committees to coordinate the various APT activities and projects. The volunteers participating on these committees are essential to the APT contributions to our school and community. We encourage parents to participate by joining the APT, volunteering at school and our special events, and helping us raise funds so we can continue to provide for programs and services at Manoa School. ​

Meet our 2021/2022 Mānoa School APT Board Members

Umma Berkelman

President & Fundraising Dinner Chair

Lyn Uesato-Nishida

Vice President & Tiger Trek Co-Chair

Kim Sung

Treasurer / Spirit Card Chair

Jennifer Ueki

Secretary  & Zippy's Fundraiser Chair

Kawena Beaupre

CPK Fundraiser Chair

Mako Ikemiyagi

 Campus Beautification & Bingo Night Chair

Amanda Corby-Noguchi

 Manoa School Fair Chair

Marcus Suzuki

Regal Co-Chair

Kay Yamaguchi

Graphic Designer & Teacher Appreciation Chair

Christy Yee

Regal Co-Chair

Jason Okamoto


Natalie Chung

Vice Principal

Leigh Ann Shiroma

Teacher Rep & Social Media Lead